Get a quote for your storage needs in 3 easy steps
Opening Times
Call us.

Store manager: Pete Evans

Get a quote
Address.

100 St Marys Road

Southampton

SO14 0AL

Store opening times.

Mon - Sat:

Thursday:

Sunday:

8am - 6pm

8am - 8pm

10am - 4pm

Store manager: Pete Evans

  • Central location adjacent to the South Hants Hospital
  • Dedicated business units - no long term commitment
  • Goods holding room to accept deliveries
  • Undercover car park and loading bay
  • 20% off for long term stays
  • Transport and packing options available

Self Storage in Southampton

Safestore Southampton is off junction 5 of the M27 on St Mary’s Road, just in front of the Royal South Hants Hospital. The number 7 bus goes to St Mary’s Road so we're easy to find, however you travel.

The store is on the same site as the "Antelope" which was the earliest Cricket Ground. Cricket was first played here in 1839.  It was the home of the Hampshire Cricket from 1864 to 1884.

All your things are kept safe from damage and harm with our 24 hour recorded CCTV, fire and intruder alarms. As the only key holder, you have unlimited access to your room during opening hours.

So whether you need a small room, or a large unit to store personal or business belongings, Safestore has a variety of different storage options to suit your needs perfectly. Get a quote above now.

“From the beginning it was a pleasure to deal with the Southampton staff; very professional, efficient, friendly, helpful. If we need storage again in the future we will definitely use Safestore."

88%
feefo
Find your ideal storage size.

We have a range of storage solutions at Southampton Safestore, whether you are moving house or just need some space to store your things. Use our storage size tool to help you decide what you need.

Choose your storage size
  • Special Offers

  • 50% off your storage

    Get 50% off storage for up to 8 weeks with no minimum stay. Offer available at all UK Safestore centres.
  • Free to reserve a unit. No deposit needed.

    Get a storage quote today and then you can reserve a unit for free. And when you move in we wont ask you for a security deposit either.
  • 20% off long term discount

    Get 20% off if you agree a stay for longer than 12 months. Terms apply.
An introduction to self storage with Safestore

Personal self storage

We pride ourselves on being the best when it comes to helping you to store your personal belongings. That’s why we’re committed to bringing you household self storage solutions tailored for your needs.

We have a range of rooms sizes to suit you - all clean, dry and secure, protected by our state of the art security systems, including 24 hour recorded CCTV, fire protection and intruder alarms. 

So whether you’re moving house or you need somewhere to store your sports equipment, the only place to store it is with us.

Find out how Steven uses Safestore self storage and an office to run his luxury clothing business

Business self storage

If your business is expanding or you need space for stock, equipment, promotional material or archive documents, or maybe you need to free up valuable office or work space or you're renovating your business.

There are dozens of reasons why you might need somewhere to store items for your  business. Self storage needn’t be stressful - get in touch with our dedicated team today to see how we can save you time and money on your business storage requirements.  

Find out how we can help with affordable storage solutions tailored to your requirements.

We're here to help you

Experts in self storage and dedicated to offering the best customer service

Our friendly, professional advisers in store and on the phone are experts in their field and can help you every step of the way through your storage journey. Safestore is proud to have been awarded a 'Gold Trusted Merchant' award in 2014 and 2015 by Feefo (an independent customer rating system for businesses), commending our ability and commitment to making customers happy. 

Need help?
Speak to a team member
023 8022 2189
What our customers think
88%
33 reviews
Excellent

Really helpful and accommodating. Happy to beat another quote I was given. I
would recommend highly to others.

Posted on

0 Replies
Excellent

Excellent derive and staff, but lift is difficult to use.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Zarroug.

I am sorry that you had problems with our lift. I am sure the team at reception will be able to offer you some helpful advice to get the best from our facilities. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the store.

Thank you for choosing Safestore

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Thus far .... superb customer service - could not ask for an easier place to deal with.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback.

We are always happy to support businesses, please do speak to reception if there is anything we can do to help as your business grows.

Thank you for choosing Safestore

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Great service. Always available to help. Cheap.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Teixeira.

I am happy to hear that you received such great value service from our team in Southampton.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Great service!

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, I am please you are happy with the service that you have received from our team in Southampton.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Leah Marshall was fantastic at offering me a better deal than what I had already.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback, Mrs Kingsley.

It is always nice for an individual to be recognised for their efforts. Your kind words have been passed to the store and Leah, who is relatively new to the business, has been praised in our internal company news letter.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Very communicative and efficient, with a good knowledge of what they do, very happy with their service.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Ms Boggis,

I am so pleased to hear about your positive experience from our team in Southampton. They will be delighted to hear their efforts are so appreciated.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

I found the staff at safestore to be very helpful and friendly and the service was excellant.they were also the best value company,highly reccomend.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Ms Halford.

I will be sure to pass your compliments to the store, Southampton pride themselves on their level of service and, as the largest storage company in the UK, we are proud to offer the best value.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Very polite and helpful staff. My stuff was stored securely and the rates were reasonable.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Prabhu.

I am pleased to hear that you found the staff polite & helpful and they go hand in hand with a secure facility at a price you like.

Thank you for choosing Safestore.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Good

It was mediocre. I arrived without the knowledge of needing proof of address, two forms of ID etc- They may have told me once, but I phoned several times over the next few weeks and none of this was mentioned and therefore it slipped my mind. My storage room is a brilliant size and I can not complain for the price I am paying-It's very worth while. I did have to pay £12,99 for a lock and they didn't tell me I needed one-I assumed it was included in the price. The lock on the door is very stiff, I have to shove the door up at an angle, whilst awkwardly moving the lock gradually-It's really not ideal and frustrating. I trust that not every lock is like this so a 7/10.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Wardell. A comprehensive description of your storage experience and while 7/10 is not too shabby a score it does mean there is room to improve.
I will pass your comments on to the team as you should certainly have been reminded about ID's and Padlock.

Next time you are in the branch ask someone if they can have a look at your door for you. It may be a quick job to make good and if not we can plan the maintenance required so the rest of your stay is less frustrating and push our score up a bit.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Bad

The personnel was unprofessional and rude when an issue came up which was their fault in the first place I will never use them again

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Miss Lange.

I am sorry to learn that you had a negative experience in our Southampton branch, and I am very surprised to learn that you found the staff unprofessional.

Unfortunately there are some items that are prohibited from being stored and food stuffs falls into this category. They can perish as well as be an attraction to pests or vermin, which we do our utmost to deter.

A list of prohibited items can be found on our website and on a poster inside the door of your storage room, but I do appreciate you were not specifically told you are not permitted to store food when you enquired with us.

I also know how stressful moving can be, and while we always endeavour to make things as easy as possible for our customers, requesting that you remove the food items must have added to your stress. I am sorry that your day was not easier, however we do not tolerate our staff being sworn at, even during a heated discussion.

I do hope the rest of your stay with us is less tumultuous, and should you need us in the future you will always be welcome to use us again. I also hope that the on going service from Pete and the team will mean that, when you have finished with your storage, you leave us with a much more positive experience.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Really nice treat. And easy to use

Posted on

HideView Reply
What kind words, thank you Miss Enriquez. I will be sure to let the team know.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Friendly and helpful staff with an easy to use website. Just what you need when moving!

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Lockyer. I am glad to hear that you liked the website and that it was a good introduction to the great team at our Southampton branch.
I wish you the best of luck with your move!

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Good

The service was good, however a little bit more prices than what I was expecting

Posted on

0 Replies
Excellent

Very good

Posted on

0 Replies
Good

Staff were great.pete was very helpful.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Mr Peckham,

Pete knows his stuff and is always ready with some good advice, I'm glad the rest of the team could help too.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Friendly and helpful staff. Quick service, clean storage, I couldn't ask for more. Thank you :)

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Miss Braune.

I am so pleased to hear about your positive experience at our Southampton branch. I will pass on your kind words to the team.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Poor

The storage itself was good and the staff friendly however, we were not told over the phone that we would have to pay for 4 weeks upfront (we only booked for one week). We were told that the remaining 3 weeks would be refunded when we vacated the unit. On the 6th day we vacated and were only refunded for 2 weeks. Due to moving in to a new property and work commitments, I have not had the time to go back and challenge this.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback Mr Kristokat, I am sorry your experience was not up to our usual standards.
I have contacted the branch manager to have this resolved for you.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Very good service

Posted on

HideView Reply
Thank you for your feedback, Mr Abankwa. I will pass your comments on to the team.
Southampton always strives to provide good customer service, they will be very pleased to hear they have met your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Dorian Stucley-Houghton
Regional Support Manager
Excellent

Pleasant, knowledgable staff.

Posted on

HideView Reply
Good Afternoon Mr Atkinson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our Southampton store.

We are always pleased to hear our customers are happy. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Southampton team.

Kind Regards,

Hanif Karimi
Regional Manager
Transport options

Van hire with Europcar

Safestore offers van hire at preferential rates in partnership with Europcar in all our self storage stores throughout the UK.

Call the Europcar direct booking line 0871 384 9623 and quote the Safestore ID " 44824965 ” to get your preferential rate.

Gorilla Vans

Gorilla Vans give you everything you want from a van and driver hire service and more:

  • Fair and transparent pricing
  • No hidden fees. No dodgy quotes
  • Clean, modern vehicles
  • Friendly uniformed drivers
  • Free text confirmation service
  • Free cling wrap service

Complete your quote

You’re almost done!

Complete your quote at